Meet the Authority

Independent chair

Wendy Craik

Dr Wendy Craik AM 
Dr Craik was appointed inaugural Chair of the NSW Marine Estate Management Authority in March 2013. She is also Chair of the Climate Change Authority. She has held many senior positions in government, private and not-for-profit sectors including as a Productivity Commissioner, Chief Executive for the Murray-Darling Basin Commission (MDBC), Chair of the Australian Fisheries Management Authority (AFMA), Executive Director of the National Farmers Federation (NFF) and Executive Officer of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority (GBRMPA). She was awarded the Member of the Order of Australia in 2007 for service to the natural resource sector of the economy, particularly in the areas of fisheries and marine ecology.

Authority members

Anthea Tinney

Exofficio members

  • Secretary, Department of Industry
    (delegated to Director General, Department of Primary Industries)
  • Chief Executive, Office of Environment and Heritage
  • Secretary, Department of Planning and Environment
  • Secretary, Transport for NSW

Page last updated/reviewed: 15 Apr 2019